Tennessee Nursing Resources

Tennessee Nursing Schools

Baptist Memorial College of Health Sciences  Memphis, TN http://www.bchs.edu

Belmont University(Affiliated with Belmont University/Trevecca Nazarene University Consortium) Nashville, TN http://www.belmont.edu

Belmont University/Trevecca Nazarene University Consortium (Consortium of Belmont University and Trevecca Nazarene University) Nashville, TN http://www.belmont.edu

Bethel University-Tennessee  McKenzie, TN http://www.bethelu.edu

Carson-Newman University  Jefferson City, TN  http://www.cn.edu

Christian Brothers University  Memphis, TN http://www.cbu.edu/nursing

Cumberland University  Lebanon, TN http://www.cumberland.edu

East Tennessee State University  Johnson City, TN http://www.etsu.edu/nursing

King University  Bristol, TN  http://www.king.edu

Martin Methodist College  Pulaski, TN  http://www.martinmethodist.edu/academics/majorminor/nursing

Middle Tennessee State University  Murfreesboro, TN  http://www.mtsu.edu

Milligan College  Milligan College, TN http://www.milligan.edu

Tennessee Technological University  Cookeville, TN http://www.tntech.edu/nursing

Tennessee Wesleyan College  Knoxville, TN http://www.TWCnet.edu

Trevecca Nazarene University (Affiliated with Belmont University/Trevecca Nazarene University Consortium) Nashville, TN http://www.trevecca.edu/news/2005/04/05/trevecca-adds-nursing-program.6301

Union University  Jackson, TN http://www.uu.edu/academics/son/

University of Memphis  Memphis, TN  http://nursing.memphis.edu

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga  Chattanooga, TN http://www.utc.edu/nursing

University of Tennessee Health Science Center, The  Memphis, TN http://uthsc.edu/nursing

University of Tennessee, Knoxville  Knoxville, TN http://nightingale.con.utk.edu


Tennessee Continuing Education (CE) Requirements

CE Requirements for RNs & LPNs: Continuing Education for relicensure is not mandatory in Tennessee. However, mandatory continuing competency is required in Tennessee. In order to maintain continued competence, the board requires the nurse to have practiced in nursing in the last five (5) years and additionally, the Board sets out standards of competence and requirements to maintain competence.

Source http://directory.ccnecommunity.org/reports/rptAccreditedPrograms_New.asp?sort=state